1. 4 months ago

    Hey guys, I'm sorry for repeating this if it already was a discussion on here but I was wondering what defines a mobile goal scored in the 5 point zone? Does it have to be fully in the zone? Or if only a part of it is in the zone, does it count? (like if half of the mobile goal is past the white tape, would that count as scored in the 5 point zone or not)
    Thank you

    @dannybedro Hey guys, I'm sorry for repeating this if it already was a discussion on here but I was wondering what defines a mobile goal scored in the 5 point zone? Does it have to be fully in the zone? Or if only a part of it is in the zone, does it count? (like if half of the mobile goal is past the white tape, would that count as scored in the 5 point zone or not)
    Thank you

    it has to be touching tiles past the white line this goes for any zone, touching the tiles beyond the line is scored, or being supported by tiles beyond the line

  2. 9065_Parker

    Oct 12 Answer Platte City Missouri 9065C
    Edited 4 months ago by 9065_Parker

    @dannybedro Hey guys, I'm sorry for repeating this if it already was a discussion on here but I was wondering what defines a mobile goal scored in the 5 point zone? Does it have to be fully in the zone? Or if only a part of it is in the zone, does it count? (like if half of the mobile goal is past the white tape, would that count as scored in the 5 point zone or not)
    Thank you

    it has to be touching tiles past the white line this goes for any zone, touching the tiles beyond the line is scored, or being supported by tiles beyond the line

  3. @9065_parker it has to be touching tiles past the white line this goes for any zone, touching the tiles beyond the line is scored, or being supported by tiles beyond the line

    Wait but if it is touching tiles past the white line but still touching the tiles in front of the white line, does it count for the 5 pt zone?

  4. 9065_Parker

    Oct 12 Platte City Missouri 9065C

    @dannybedro Wait but if it is touching tiles past the white line but still touching the tiles in front of the white line, does it count for the 5 pt zone?

    in the rule book, it clearly states it goes to the highest zone, please read the manual before posting

  5. @9065_parker in the rule book, it clearly states it goes to the highest zone, please read the manual before posting

    If you feel it is a waste of your time to answer my question because it is already stated in the manual then feel free and ignore it and let someone else answer it who is nice and doesn't mind explaining to me.
    BTW I already have read the manual and I was still confused, maybe I'm just dumb but you could be nice about answering my question.

  6. Dokkaebi

    Oct 12 Deal with it I like chocolate

    Forum TRIGGERED.png

  7. 9065_Parker

    Oct 13 Platte City Missouri 9065C

    @dannybedro If you feel it is a waste of your time to answer my question because it is already stated in the manual then feel free and ignore it and let someone else answer it who is nice and doesn't mind explaining to me.
    BTW I already have read the manual and I was still confused, maybe I'm just dumb but you could be nice about answering my question.

    its also in the referee training videos, everywhere on the forums, and in multiple you tube videos, i didn't mean to come across as rude, only that you should check sources before adding to the forums clutter

 

or Sign Up to reply!