Answered: Intentionally knocking over all or most cones

  1. 3 months ago

    n5vei

    Nov 14 Mississippi # 7536 A, 7536 B, 7536 C, 7536...

    I am about to have a tournament in a few weeks and have heard teams discussing knocking all cones over in the field with an arm or part of the robot that would act like a long pole. In other words extend the arm out not to exceed the 36" regs, but go and spin to knock over the cones to prevent the opponents from scoring them. Is this legal?

    There are no rules preventing this, thus it is legal. Please see this previous Q&A.

  2. VEX GDC

    Nov 17 Administrator Answer Greenville, TX

    There are no rules preventing this, thus it is legal. Please see this previous Q&A.

 

or Sign Up to reply!