1. 6 months ago

    bzb12345

    13 Jan 2018 Monroe, CT 4478V

    Just right now during our match, a robot from the opposing alliance proceeded to trap us inside of our 10 point zone after placing a mobile goal with a few cones on it in the 20 point zone. They blocked us from escaping and we were confined to the area of the 10 point zone. When we tried to push against them, they pushed us back. We wasted one minute on trying to get out and lost the match 74 - 48.

    Is this match affecting and result in a DQ when looking at <SG4> and <SG10>?
    (It was ruled as "exaggerated blocking" and not match affecting. The opposing alliance got a warning.)

    <SG10> Robots may not contact the opposing Alliance’s 10 Point Zone or 20 Point Zone.

    a. Robots may not contact an opposing Robot that is contacting opposing Robot’s 10 Point Zone, 20 Point Zone, or Starting Bar

    If you were contacting your 10 Point Zone and an opponent was contacting your Robot, then this would be considered a violation of SG10a. It would result in a DQ if the head referee determines that the action was Match Affecting. If it was not Match Affecting, then it should result in a warning.

  2. 5 months ago

    VEX GDC

    19 Jan 2018 Administrator Answer Greenville, TX

    <SG10> Robots may not contact the opposing Alliance’s 10 Point Zone or 20 Point Zone.

    a. Robots may not contact an opposing Robot that is contacting opposing Robot’s 10 Point Zone, 20 Point Zone, or Starting Bar

    If you were contacting your 10 Point Zone and an opponent was contacting your Robot, then this would be considered a violation of SG10a. It would result in a DQ if the head referee determines that the action was Match Affecting. If it was not Match Affecting, then it should result in a warning.

 

or Sign Up to reply!