1. 3 months ago

    jbayless

    Feb 13 West Lafayette, IN BLRS

    It would appear as though the ruling on scoring a parking bonus in the autonomous period has changed, but is conflicting depending on which source one looks to for the ruling. The 1-30-2018 Q&A Summary no longer says that the parking bonus does not count in the autonomous period, as opposed to the 12-22-2017 Summary:

    https://draftable.com/compare/GTScbVQYItGZ

    The Q&A posts linked in the summary say that the parking bonus does not count, but the removal of the clarification on its scoring in the summary seems to indicate that the parking bonus now counts. Does the parking bonus count towards autonomous scoring, and could this ruling be explicitly stated somewhere in the Q&A Summary again?

    Thank you!

    The Q&A Summary is intended as a supplement, not a replacement, for the Game Manual and the Q&A Forum. Any rulings posted on the Q&A Forum are still the official and correct interpretations of the rules, regardless of what is or is not included in the colloquial overviews found in the Summary document. The parenthetical to which you refer was removed to better codify that section so that it only referred to Highest Stacks.

    Parking points do not count, and never have counted, towards the Autonomous Bonus.

  2. 2 months ago

    VEX GDC

    Feb 22 Administrator Answer Greenville, TX

    The Q&A Summary is intended as a supplement, not a replacement, for the Game Manual and the Q&A Forum. Any rulings posted on the Q&A Forum are still the official and correct interpretations of the rules, regardless of what is or is not included in the colloquial overviews found in the Summary document. The parenthetical to which you refer was removed to better codify that section so that it only referred to Highest Stacks.

    Parking points do not count, and never have counted, towards the Autonomous Bonus.

 

or Sign Up to reply!