Switching intakes at Worlds

  1. 9 months ago

    I know there is a rule on not switching the base of a robot, but are you able to switch between intakes during worlds, we have two intakes that we can use, we have a passive polycarbonate intake and rollers. Are we allowed to switch between them or no during Worlds?

  2. You should be able to, as long as you don't go out of 18''.

  3. B-Kinney

    12 Mar 2018 Hollywood, FL 77321J - Mentor (Former)
    Edited 9 months ago by B-Kinney

    Yes, this is legal, according to this Q&A answer.

    Edit: It is a good idea to get the robot inspected with each intake, to prevent confusion later on.

  4. Okay thanks, we will stay in the 18' for sure

 

or Sign Up to reply!