Switching intakes at Worlds

  1. 4 months ago


    Mar 12 1965R

    I know there is a rule on not switching the base of a robot, but are you able to switch between intakes during worlds, we have two intakes that we can use, we have a passive polycarbonate intake and rollers. Are we allowed to switch between them or no during Worlds?

  2. You should be able to, as long as you don't go out of 18''.

  3. B-Kinney

    Mar 12 Hollywood, FL 77321J - Mentor (Former)
    Edited 4 months ago by B-Kinney

    Yes, this is legal, according to this Q&A answer.

    Edit: It is a good idea to get the robot inspected with each intake, to prevent confusion later on.

  4. 1965R

    Mar 12 1965R

    Okay thanks, we will stay in the 18' for sure


or Sign Up to reply!