@Cam <R8G> If someone had a vision sensor they could get you DQ for interfering with the sensor.
No, a team cannot "get you DQ" in that sense for any reason. Disqualifications are entirely determined by referees (and, in rare cases, inspectors).
Furthermore, <R8g> holds regardless of vision sensor usage by any team on the field. Even if all 4 teams are using Cortexes, a team can be required to get reinspected for decorations and lights that merely could interfere with an opponent's hypothetical vision sensor.
I would consider LED strips legal when (a) pointing directly down toward the field, (b) relatively dim, and (c) colored distinctly differently from the red, blue, and yellow used on the field. Missing any one of those criteria means I (as a referee or inspector) will most likely send you to change/disable your lighting and get reinspected.
@TaranMayer You should probably keep in mind my criteria to virtually-guarantee the legality of your lighting, especially because there's a good chance I will be inspecting or refereeing you in the future.