In the game manual, in rule , it says that “At least two (2) corners of the Triball” must be inside the plane of the goal to count as scored, but the pictures only show scenarios where the triball has been “pushed” into the goal (where you have to force it under the goal), but there is no mention of just angling it so that 2 corners are under the goal. Here is a picture:
I don’t think you need to overcomplicate it. If 2 corners of the triball are in, the triball is scored. If less than 2 corners of the triball are in, the triballs are not scored. I don’t think that a good strategy, either way, would be to try to angle the triball in because pushing it in just seems so much easier. But if you’re wondering for when you’re trying to try to score a match or skills run, that triball would be counted as scored.
I think you answered your own question. The only thing the manual says is that 2 corners are in the goal. Thank you for taking the time to read through the rules.
Sorry, I meant rule SC3, but I put <'s and >'s around it (because that’s how it’s formatted in the game manual), but I think it was read as an HTML tag, so it disappeared.
This is legal, as you have quoted in your post “At least two (2) corners of the Triball must be inside the plane of the goal to count as scored". The triball you show has 2 corners inside of the goal.
Before making a post on a simple matter, make sure to read the game manual. When in doubt, just read it again and usually that will find you a solution to nearly all problems.
I see where the confusion may have come from, seeing as it doesn’t look scored but technically it is scored because 2 corners are in. I had a similar question because a majority of the triball is outside but if 2 corners are in then it’s scored!