2 quick questions

If you put a cone on the tall goal in autonomous and your opponent does not, would it count as 7 points as it is stacked and it is the highest stack?

When an opposing team is doing their match load, can you bump them to misalign them? What if you are trying to score and do so? What if it causes them to descore some cones?

The first part, yes. The highest stack does count in auton. The second part, IDK. Pretty sure its in the rules or a QnA… you probably can find it

Try asking a mod or admin by starting a thread on the official tech support.

The second one is definitely legal. I know there was a Q and A about it but idk which one. It is a pretty common strategy in our state.

I’m fairly positive that the second question is legal as long as you don’t touch the cones on the opponent’s loader. Just make sure not to bump them for more than 5 seconds!

The second situation is legal as long as you don’t touch the cone on their loader and the action isn’t agrresive enough to de score cones off the mobile goal. If you cause them to drop a cone or cause the cone on the loader to fall off then you will be fine.

There is nothing in the rules that says you can’t bump them, however you need to keep the following rule in mind:
<SG5> Robots may not intentionally or accidentally, indirectly or directly, remove Cones from an opponent’s Stack (i.e. Cones that are fully nested on an opponent’s upright Goal).
a. A Robot that accidentally knocks over an opponent’s Goal, causing Cones to be removed, would be in violation of this rule. Teams should exercise extreme caution when interacting with or around opponent Goals. Minor violations of this rule that do not affect the match will result in a warning. Match Affecting offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive a Disqualification at the Head Referee’s discretion.

Bold - my emphasis. You cannot cause cause cones to be descored intentionally or un-intentionally. So, be careful when bumping them.

Saw a team lose a match in the finals because they just so happened to slightly glance off the other team with a full stack and it went down. Had to DQ them.