2616J reveal

hello,
I am a freshman for team 2616 J and we had made a fairly successful defensive robot, winning games not so much. This was the only true defensive robot in the state, and it made it to the quarter finals in states.
This defensive robot capped the two stashes, and had a motorized cap to move up and down to allow our team to stash, it was a very sturdy robot, that still required a lot of tightening. It had an H- drive that didn’t drive straight all the time, but we pulled it off. It had 1 wheel to move forward and 4 wheels to go side to side. Our auton scored seven points, 5 were gained by using a flappy thing or dongle or whatever you call it to knock one big ball off the bar and the it would take the bot to the middle of the two stashes and launch stopping any auton that stashes, but it didn’t always launch then. This was launched by elastic on one layer of linear slides and more on another, it was locked with standoff on the cap and base of the slides. Rather than telling you a whole lot I will answer any questions and here are some pictures but no good videos of it in a match I will record it in action some time next week [ATTACH]8125[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8126[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8127[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8128[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8129[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8130[/ATTACH] it can only fit six photos sorry.

Sorry, you pics don’t work. So we can’t see your robot.

[ATTACH]8131[/ATTACH] the pictures didn’t post before
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1393363819.406799.jpg

[ATTACH]8132[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]8133[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]8134[/ATTACH] these are some more sorry about that
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1393363886.909265.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1393363904.043495.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1393363929.978080.jpg

Looks like a cool innovative robot!:slight_smile:

Looks like you got a wallbot in progress there, maybe add some more weight and make it block the stash a bit better! :wink:

Actually it is only classified as a defense bot, so not too much damage was allowed