5 Balls in Auton

I understand that it is not legal to have possession of more than four balls at one time, but i also realize that certain rules are somewhat “void” during auton. For example, there is no five second countdown for pinning a robot in auton. So my question is, if a robot picks up more than the allowed four balls during auton, what happens? Would it be legal to pick up five balls intentionally? if a robot accidentally and rarely picked up a fifth ball what would happen in that scenario? (I realize this could have been posted in the official Q&A but figured i would post it here to see if there has already been a ruling that i was unable to find) Any opinions?

It still wouldn’t be legal but the only way you would be penalized is if it helps you win autonomous and if it does then the autonomous would just be awarded to the other alliance