A few questions about toss up

I understand the game was recently released, so the rules may not be terribly clear. I have a few questions about the game:
1 Can a robot that hangs with multiple big balls gain additional points? For example would a robot with 2 big balls high hanging get 30 total points?
2 Can both robots on an alliance hang for a total of 20 points?
3 If a robot decides to hang on the opposing alliance’s bar, who (if at all) would receive the points for hanging?


Wait, forgot one lol.
4 Can one robot take both preloads?

5 Is it legal to re position the robot using interaction into the other alliance tile or in between them? So it would be on top of the barrier.

  1. Since it doesn’t explicitly state that it would in the scoring section of the manual, there is no reason it would.

  2. Yes

  3. You would get DQ’d
    <SG7> Once there is less than thirty (0:30) seconds remaining in the match, Robots may not touch an opposing Robot that is touching their own Hanging Bar or Hanging Structure. Additionally, Robots may not touch the opposing Alliance’s Hanging Bar or Hanging Structure during this time period. Violations of this rule will result in a warning for minor offenses which do not affect the match. Egregious (match affecting) offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive a Disqualification at the head referee’s discretion.

  4. No sir
    <SG2> Prior to the start of each Match, each Robot will have one (1) BuckyBall available as a Preload.

  5. I’m not exactly sure what you’re asking, but I’m gonna assume you’re wondering if a robot can be placed on the bump between both starting tiles so that it’s hanging above them both. And the answer would be no.
    <SG1> At the beginning of each Match, each Robot must be placed such that it is touching one of their colored Alliance Starting Tiles, not touching any Scoring Object other than those permitted by <SG2> and not touching any other foam field tiles or the Bump. No more than one Robot may start the match on any one Alliance Starting Tile. (See figures 8 & 9)

Yes, during autonomous, you can reposition your robot into a legal starting position, as Sabertron described. See rule <SG4>

. There’s more to <SG4>, I suggest reading it.

No, during the driver controlled period, you cannot touch your robot, unless it has never left the alliance starting tile. See <SG5>