Angle of tilter

Directly proportional to the tray, what angle should the tiller be at?} With my tilter I’ve had trouble mounting it that it doesn’t interfere with the tray, but when I make a vertical flip out the intake rollers start interfering with the arm itself. Is there any which I can do other than changing the placement of my arm?

2 Likes

I would have a c-channel mounted to gears, attached to 2 more c-channels on a joint, connected to the tray on a joint. I dont currently have pictures, sorry. If you could provide pictures of your flipout for the rollers that would be great, also, if your tray is at an angle that is hard to push cubes up, you might want to adjust that. Also, make your tilter behind the tray. Im no expert, but I think think might help. I don’t quite know what you’re dealing with, so again, pictures would be great. Hope this helps!

1 Like

Here’s a pic

my team did the math, and apparently when the tray is perpendicular to the ground, the angler’s two c channels should be straight, and basically align to make it one large line. I can ask them how they figured that out if you want, but that has worked really well for us so far.

I’ve found that different angles constitute to different amounts of power required. Do you have a diagram for what you’re refering to?

1 Like

@33691A-Gold_Dusk I have that too :smiley:

1 Like

What our team did for our tipper is that we had a short c-channel attached to a gear, and then two long standoffs pivoting on the c-channel to give us more torque. It is really just about trial and error, and what works for your robot.

I believe this and what @33691A-Gold_Dusk have works for about every robot:20190930_171715

My tilter is always at the same angle as the tray and the part of the tilter that pushes the backing of the tray is always level with the ground. I intentionally cadded it to have this property so I can easily model the tray’s angle mathematically.