Answered: A probable typo in rule SG10

SG10 says the following:

<SG10> …Robots may expand above the 18” height limit while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone and with less than thirty seconds (0:30) left in the Match.

I’m guessing what you really want the rule to say is this:

<SG10> …Robots may expand above the 18” height limit only while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone and with less than thirty seconds (0:30) left in the Match.

I hate to nitpick, but having dealt with lawyers who’ve weaseled out of contracts because of things like that… well… you know how it is. :slight_smile:

The current wording of <SG10> when read alongside <SG3>, adequately captures our intent. I’ve quoted <SG3> below, with some text bolded for emphasis.

That being said, thanks for pointing out the potential confusion. :slight_smile:

You’re welcome! :slight_smile:

Touché. :slight_smile: