Answered: Another ladder question...

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-ladder-lifting-and-g11/18722/1
(taken from this thread)

"Teams who lift the ladder are responsible for any damage caused by the maneuver. This includes dropping the ladder on a robot, or causing a team to fall off the ladder by lifting. Thus any damage caused by lifting the ladder would be seen as intentional damage and would result in a disqualification as per <G11>

However, lifting the ladder while no team is on the ladder is a legal strategy to attempt to prevent teams from hanging."

I am asking if there is a difference between lifting the ladder and a team falls off it, and ramming into a hanging bot and pushing it off the ladder. Is it legal to do both as long as the hanging teams don’t get damaged? What will determine whether a bot is damaged or not?

In this thread : [https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-hanging/18368/1, it states “The rule states that contact, ramming and tipping are likely to occur on the ladder. So, in most cases pushing down upon a robot would be legal. However, if the pushing down is so forceful that it causes the two robots to become entangled, the robot doing the pushing down would now be in violation of <SG5>.”

so it would be legal to push a bot off the ladder if the bots are not entangled. If lifting the ladder results in a bot falling off the ladder, and the bots do not become entangled, is it legal?

thank you!](https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-hanging/18368/1, it states “The rule states that contact, ramming and tipping are likely to occur on the ladder. So, in most cases pushing down upon a robot would be legal. However, if the pushing down is so forceful that it causes the two robots to become entangled, the robot doing the pushing down would now be in violation of <SG5>.”)

(taken from this thread)

"Teams who lift the ladder are responsible for any damage caused by the maneuver. This includes dropping the ladder on a robot, or causing a team to fall off the ladder by lifting. Thus any damage caused by lifting the ladder would be seen as intentional damage and would result in a disqualification as per <G11>

However, lifting the ladder while no team is on the ladder is a legal strategy to attempt to prevent teams from hanging."

I am asking if there is a difference between lifting the ladder and a team falls off it, and ramming into a hanging bot and pushing it off the ladder. Is it legal to do both as long as the hanging teams don’t get damaged? What will determine whether a bot is damaged or not?

In this thread : [https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-hanging/18368/1, it states “The rule states that contact, ramming and tipping are likely to occur on the ladder. So, in most cases pushing down upon a robot would be legal. However, if the pushing down is so forceful that it causes the two robots to become entangled, the robot doing the pushing down would now be in violation of <SG5>.”

so it would be legal to push a bot off the ladder if the bots are not entangled. If lifting the ladder results in a bot falling off the ladder, and the bots do not become entangled, is it legal?

thank you!](https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-hanging/18368/1, it states “The rule states that contact, ramming and tipping are likely to occur on the ladder. So, in most cases pushing down upon a robot would be legal. However, if the pushing down is so forceful that it causes the two robots to become entangled, the robot doing the pushing down would now be in violation of <SG5>.”)

The two rulings you linked to are for separate situations, thus are handled separately. Both rulings stand as written.