Answered: Autonomous Player/Robot Interaction

So, after reading the new VEX gateway rules, were interested to find that the robot could be repositioned or fixed as long as it was on the color tile that corresponded to your alliance color. So, can we extend our robot outof the 18 by 18 regulations after or during autonomous? That is, we don’t want to use a motor to raise and arm on our robot. Can we physically touch the robot and raise that arm out of the 18x18 cube with our hands?

No, this is not permitted. Please take a look at this previously answered Q&A which quotes the applicable rules to illustrate the illegality of the situation.

Specific text that is called out in that response: