Answered: Autonomous Scoring

I have looked at the forum and have not found this question. If an answer has already been provided please point me in the right direction.

In autonomous, a robot moved forward to the fence and it ended up with its base going through to the other side and touched the edge of the scoring zone on the other side. How should this be handled or scored?

Let’s take a look at the applicable rules from the VEX Robotics Comeptition Starstruck Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

A minor offense that does not affect the final result of the Match or the result of the Autonomous Period would result in a simple warning.

An offense that does not affect the final outcome of the match, but does affect the outcome of the Autonomous Bonus, would lead to your opponent automatically winning the Autonomous Bonus.

An offense that does affect the final outcome of the match would result in a DQ.