Answered: Autonomous

Could a robot in autonomous bring down their ramp and let their alliance get on. The ramp robot would go out of 18" but I was wondering if I could do that


Let’s take a look at rule <SG10> from the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

So you are allowed to expand beyond your 18"x18" perimeter while completely within the the Climbing Zone, however you may not expand beyond your 18" height limit until there less than 30 seconds left in the match.

Thanks for the clarification!

You’re welcome!