Answered: Being forced to break rules

<SG6> Robots are not permitted to break the plane of their opponents Alliance Starting Tile during the
Autonomous Period. Violations of this rule will result in the offending Alliance automatically losing the
Autonomous Bonus and the offending Robot being disabled.

If a red robot leaves its starting tile, and a blue robot pushes the red robot on to the blue tile, would the red robot be disabled, because it was forced on to the opposing tile?

<SG7> Once there is less than thirty (0:30) seconds remaining in the match, Robots may not touch an
opposing Robot that is touching their own Hanging Bar or Hanging Structure. Additionally, Robots may
not touch the opposing Alliance’s Hanging Bar or Hanging Structure during this time period. Violations of
this rule will result in a warning for minor offenses which do not affect the match. Egregious (match
affecting) offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive
a Disqualification at the head referee’s discretion.

If a red robot pushes a blue robot into the red hanging structure, would blue receive a warning/be disqualified even though they were forced to be in that position?

Note: we are not planning to do either of these strategies, we just want to know what the ruling would be if it were to happen in a match.

The Red robot has contacted the Blue Alliance Starting Tile during the autonomous period, hence they would be disabled, no matter how they got there. Teams should me mindful of this when deciding on the paths their robots will navigate during the Autonomous Period.

Yes, this is correct. Teams should stay clear of their opponent’s Hanging Structure at the end of the match. For cases that do not actually interfere with any hanging, referees are more likely to issue a warning.