Answered: blocking autoloader with mobile goal and cones

Consider this situation. A blue robot has the ability to move mobile goals and score cones. At some point during the match, the blue robot has stacked around 10 cones on a mobile goal, and then moves the mobile goal in front of the red team’s autoloader. Here’s the predicament, in an attempt to retrieve a cone from the autoloader, a red robot knocks a cone off the stack of cones on the blue mobile goal. Does
A: Due to rule <SG5> the red robot is DQ’d/penalized/warned
B: Due to rule <G13> the blue alliance is DQ’d/penalized/warned
C: Something else

We can’t offer blanket rulings on snapshots of hypothetical situations like the one you’ve proposed. However, based on the specifics of this scenario you have described, the red robot would be Disqualified or warned due to <SG5>.

<G13> would not apply, since the Red Robot did not have to remove the Cone in order to use the Loader. We urge teams to be cautious when interacting with opponents’ Goals, especially those with Stacked Cones on top of them.