Answered: "Blocking" (was: Clean Sweep ???)

You have to reach over the wall pretty far to score in your goals. What if when a Robot reaches over the other alliances goal in order to reach its own goal, he parks there. Would this be considered blocking? Could he be penalized for staying there too long?

This business of having to reach over their goal to get to yours should make things interesting!

Titan 103

There are no rules forbidding “blocking”. Teams may block goals as much as they want, provided that no rules are broken during the maneuver.

Teams who are considering such a strategy should pay careful attention to both <G9> and <R3c> in regards to entanglement.