Answered: Bonus Cube and The Robot

According to:

Does this apply to the bonus cube. For example Red alliance holds the bonus cube against the matting so that the Red side is down. Does the Red alliance still get the Bonus?

Sorry for posting it in the wrong forum the first time.

In the situation you described Red would still get the bonus.

Look at “Section 2 - The Game” from the Elevation manual. Specifically look at the definition of the word “Controlled” and at the Scoring description.

[/LIST]
You’ll notice that neither of these makes any reference to robots touching the cube. Do not confuse the definition of “scored” with the definition of “controlled”. Bonus Cubes can only be “controlled” as defined above.

Ok, thanks for the answer.