Answered: Breaking Plane with Starting Tile

According to

<SG10> Robots are not permitted to break the plane of their opponents Alliance Starting Tile during the
Autonomous Period. Violations of this rule will result in the offending Alliance losing their Doubler Barrel
and Negation Barrel

So if we cross the starting tile of our opponent in the interaction zone during any point in autonomous we will lose our doubler and negation. We we planning to run a general sweep of the area after our main autonomous since we have a minute in college division. So if during that general sweep we cross over their starting tile we will lose our barrels as mentioned before?



Yes, this is correct. You will lose both your Doubler and Negation Barrel for crossing breaking the plane of your opponent’s Alliance Starting Tile, as per <SG10> quoted above in your post.