Answered: Breaking Scoring Cubes

Hi! I’ve only been at this VEX thing for a couple weeks now, but it’s really fun! Our team was talking strategy when we noticed this:

<SG7> Scoring Objects that become split into multiple pieces can no longer be Scored or Built.

I can’t seem to find a law against splitting the cube, although it seems rather obvious that there would be. While we don’t seriously plan on using this, could a strong robot legally split enemy cubes?

No, the intentional damage of Cubes is strictly prohibited. Here’s the applicable rule, with some pertinent text bolded.