Answered: Breaking the plane of the Field Perimeter

At any given point of time, is the robot allowed to break the plane of the field perimeter? The rules don’t mention about this, so I was wondering if there was a restriction on the robot breaking the plan of the field perimeter

The reason the rules don’t mention a restriction, is because none exists. Robots may break the plane of the field perimeter, provided that they don’t violate any other rules in the process. Teams should pay careful attention to both <S1> and <S2> when considering designs that may break the plane of the field.

Good to know, thanks Khartik!

On behalf of “Khartik”, you’re welcome!

Sorry, I just realised that I spelled your name wrong…

I should be saying “Thanks Karthik!” instead

Haha, that’s okay! :slight_smile: