Answered: Bringing More than One Robot to an Event


My team has a robot, made from VEX IQ parts, that they have designed for their STEM Presentation. In the latest rule update, it says that teams can be disqualified for bringing multiple robots to an event. Does this robot, not designed at all to play the game, count as a second robot? It does have a VEX IQ brain, VEX IQ motors, and VEX IQ sensors, and it would pass inspection. But, they won’t take it to inspection, because it’s not to play the game. Can they bring this robot?

Provided that this Robot is never used in a competition match (which includes Skills Challenge, never being used as a “backup” or “spare parts” robot, or used by another team in this way), this would not be considered a violation of <R2>.