During a programming skills run our team members reposition the robot on the isolation zone starting tile to align it with the 30" goal. During this repositioning, either the white doubler barrel or the two scoring objects stacked in front of the goal get bumped by the robot’s chassis and might move a couple of inches. Is this inadvertent bump a violation of the rules?
This is one of those situations where it’s impossible for us to rule without seeing the entire action. Thus, it will be left to the event referees to make a determination. Our recommendation to you is that you find away to reposition your robot without any of this contact occurring.