If in autonomous you want to manually reposition the robot completely back to its 18 x 18 configuration, is this legal?
It was previously asked about manually expanding the robot, but what about getting it back to the original position if something started its extension in the autonomous time?
Last year we forgot to plug in the expansion battery that has the drive motors. The arm would have been up already.
Let’s take a look at the applicable rule from the VEX Gateway Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis.
Thus, it is not legal to change the configuration of the robot, unless you are fixing a robot that is unable to move.