Answered: Capping Goals

If you were to cap a goal with a piece of metal or plexi glass would it have to be attached to your robot via rope or something along those lines or could you leave it by itself? withnothing attached to it

Let’s take a look at the pertinent rules associated with this strategy.

Intentionally detaching parts from a robot is illegal, thus executing your strategy by detaching items is illegal.

In terms of of leaving your capping devices attached by rope, you will have to consider rule <R3c>.

Obviously, it’s impossible to hand out a blanket ruling without seeing the device/mechanism. However, what you’ve described seems like an inherent entanglement risk and would most likely not be allowed, unless extreme measures were taken to ensure to entanglement would not occur.

Thanks Karthik

You’re welcome.