Answered: Changing your robot mechanisms during autononmous mode

During autonomous, you are allowed to handle your robot during the autonomous mode

But there is a rule that states that

However, this rule only says that the robot can’t intentionally detach parts during the match. However, is it legal if a member of the drive team to alter the robot during autonomous mode, by taking part of the robot off and putting another part of the robot on?

Please see the answer to your previous question, found here: