Answered: Clairification on Positioning the Skyrise Section in the Autoloader

While refereeing at a tournament today a question came up as to if Skyrise Sections could be loaded into the autoloader by a drive team member at an odd angle, or if the Skyrise Section has to be seated into the autoloader?

Thanks,
Jacob Beaulier

http://jbeaulier.smugmug.com/Vex-Robotiucs/i-QmJ7jNM/0/L/IMG_0188-L.jpg

http://jbeaulier.smugmug.com/Vex-Robotiucs/i-t87xmKZ/0/L/IMG_0187-L.jpg

Yes, this is legal. There’s no requirement that the Skyrise Section be fully seated into the Autoloader. As long as the skinny portion of the Skyrise Section is breaking the plane of the Autoloader, it would be considered legally loaded.

Thank you for the clarification!

You’re welcome!

1 Like