Answered: Clarification of <R1> regarding Simultaneous Tournaments

Do the 1-robot clauses of this rule apply to one single tournament only? If a team registered to 2 different simultaneous tournaments in 2 different places with 1 team number, could part of the team compete with one robot at Tournament A, while other members of the team compete with another robot, under the same team number, at Tournament B?

We have no means or intentions of doing this in the near future but we are interested to know if this is legal.

It’s not feasible nor recommended for one team to compete at two tournaments simultaneously. If the team wishes to split into two to allow the teams to compete at simultaneous events, they will have to register an additional team number at

Thanks Karthik!

You’re welcome.

1 Like