Answered: Clarification of rule SG1 - Starting Positions

Rule SG1 States:

The manual then goes on to show illegal and legal starting positions.

So is it legal to start with a mechanism that does not touch the foam tiles but extends above another foam tile, as long as the robot fits within the 18 x 18 x 18 size restriction?

If this is legal, would it also be legal to extend a mechanism above your alliance robots tile and touch them or grab onto them, is this defined as starting on another tile, even if you are primarily on your tile?

Yes, this would be legal.

No, this is not legal. <SG1>, that you quoted above, states you may not touch another Robot.

Oh, whoops. I don’t know how I didn’t see that. haha. Thanks for the clarification :slight_smile:

You’re welcome!