Answered: Clarification of small robot adjustments and <G6>

Hi Karthik!

I’m asking because there were two completely different interpretations at a competition yesterday…

<G6> States that:

What exactly does the word “position” refer to? Additionally, based on <G6>, are small readjustments within the tile (i.e. a shift of a few inches or change in angle) the robot is already placed in legal given it is done in a timely manner?

It’s basically saying that the Robot can’t be moved.

Yes, these can be granted by the Head Referee, however if granted to the lower seeded Alliance in elims, or the Blue Alliance in qualifications, the higher seeded alliance (or Red Alliance) must be granted the option to readjust in response.

Thanks Karthik!

You’re welcome!