Answered: Clarification of what constitutes a robot moving

I am making sure I understand your answers to the previous questions about when a team member can handle a robot if there is an issue with power. I have talked to others and they seem a little confused as well, so thought I would ask again a little differently. If a robot does not leave the colored tile, but say it’s lift works and raises, can the team still attach, fix or repair the battery connection to the power expander. We had this at a recent tournament and had several different opinions between the referee’s and experienced people on what the ruling should be. One of the points made was that in this years game, a robot can score an entire skyrise without moving off the tile and whether that impacted the ruling in any way. We just want to make sure we rule correctly, so that is why the double check. Thank You.

Yes, this is legal.