Answered: Clarification on concave possession rule

Hi Karthik

I encountered this situation in my current robot build;

Figure 1: https://vexforum.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=9580&stc=1&d=1442656371 Clearly shows possession of a ball within a concave shape of the robot.

However, would it be still “possession” if it goes according to figure 2?
https://vexforum.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=9581&stc=1&d=1442656379

i got confused because the concave part cannot actually store any balls in it, so I was wondering if the situation described in Figure 2 would be counted as possession.

Thank you
fig1.jpg
fig2.jpg

Yes, you are correct; this would be considered Possession.

No, this would not be considered Possession in general. However, if Balls were able to get “stuck” in that small opening, then it would be Possession.

Thanks for including the images, it made your question very easy to understand.

Sorry for the late reply, but thank you for the clarification!

You’re welcome!