Answered: Clarification on definition of built skyrise


While volunteering as a referee this past weekend we were faced with a question regarding if the points of a built skyrise should be negated because of a robot of the same color coming into contact with the skyrise base. The definition of built is as follows:

After reading the rule book, as far as I could tell the skyrise base is defined as field element so we decided to not negate the points of the built skyrise.

Did we make the correct call?


Yes, you did make the correct call. Contact with the Skyrise Base does not invalidate any of the Built Skyrise Sections. Also, thank you for volunteering!