Answered: Clarification on G11

G11 Clarification

“Robots may not intentionally detach parts during any Match, or leave mechanisms on the

How much connection between two parts of a robot must there be in order to qualify as a non detachment? In the past, rope tethers were specifically disallowed due to the risk of entanglement with other opponent’s robots (obviously, Starstruck would not share this ruling). Thus, would a rope tether connecting two sections of a robot avoid conflicting with G11?

Yes, this would be legal.