Answered: Clarification on <G9>

In one of our skills matches, we launched a star over the fence, and it hit a cube in the opposing far zone and bounced out of the field. The referee placed the star back onto our robot’s side of the fence; is this the correct ruling?

Scoring Objects that are launched by a Robot but then contact another Scoring Object before exiting the field should be returned to the Zone that the contacted Scoring Object was contacting. So in your example, the Star should have been returned to the Far Zone.