Answered: Clarification on rule SG4

According to this, does this mean we can interact with the robot while it is hanging. Will this rule allow us to hold the robot while it is hanging or even allow us to help the robot latch to the hanging bar.
Is this only for autonomous?
What is the purpose of this rule?
Just needed a clarification, thanks.

No, definitely not.

No, definitely not.


This rule allows teams to lift their robot while legally interacting with it during the Autonomous Period. For example, if you are trying to reorient your robot by turning it, you are allowed to lift it off the tile while turning, as opposed to being forced to keep it on the tile at all times. The intent of this rule is absolutely not to assist teams in Hanging in anyway.

Thank you for the reply Karthik!

You’re welcome!

1 Like