Answered: Clarification on Scored (Floor Goals)

Hi Karthik,

As per the definition of scored for Floor Goals, there is no mention about an object being not scored if a robot is touching it. Is this just an oversight or are sacks scored in floor goals still legally scored even if a robot of the same colour is touching them?

Thanks!

Take a look at the second part of the rule. I’ve quoted it below for your convenience, bolding some text for emphasis.

Simple touching of a Scoring Object by a robot in a Floor Goal does not affect how it is Scored. However, if the Robot is “supporting” the Scoring Object, it would not count.

Thanks Karthik!

You’re welcome!