Answered: Clarification on SG8

Hi,

I know placing sacks ON opposing robots is illegal. But how about the following:

  1. Does that mean that intentionally building a sack wall around opposing robots is legal?

  2. Or maybe not as extreme as a sack wall, but how about pushing/placing sacks in such a way that it will block the movement of the opposing robots? Is that legal?

Thanks :slight_smile:

There are no rules prohibiting the strategies which you have described. As long as you are not putting Sacks ON Robots, you have not violated <SG8>.

Thanks Karthik.

I think we will be seeing a new generation of wall-bot for this game… robot that builds wall.
Think it is going to be interesting… thanks once again :slight_smile:

You’re welcome!