Answered: Clarification on Skills Challenege Match Loads

Karthik,

You have stated that during normal match play, gently placing sacks on your own alliance starting tile is a legal way to score points.

Is is correct to assume that the same legality is carried over to Robot and Programming Skills challenge. Applicable rule quote below:

As a quick side note, I saw a version of the manual at my last competition that spelled out this exact scenario for normal gameplay under the Specific Game Rules, but I cannot seem to find that anymore.

Thanks,
Ryan

Yes, this is legal in both Skills Challenges.