Answered: Coaches in Elimination Matches

I’m not sure which rule this would fall under, so here are all of the related rules:

If Team X, Team Y, and Team Z are in an alliance, and teams X and Z play in an elimination match, could a member of Team Y be the Coach for Team Z during the match?

In addition, if teams X and Z were playing in an elimination match, and Team X has 2 drivers and 1 coach, and Team Z only has two drivers, could a 4th member of Team X act as the coach for Team Z even though there are already 3 people from Team X at the field?

There are no rules preventing this action, thus it is legal.

Similar to your above question, there are no rules preventing this action, thus it is legal.

Thanks! I just wanted to make sure (Better safe than sorry!).

You’re welcome!