Answered: Combining robots with your alliance?

Is it legal to combine robots during the teleop section of the match. For example, they could connect to each other to form one functioning robot. This could possibly allow the robot to reach a higher point than could reach alone.

There are no restrictions on robots of the same alliance interacting with each other, however these are still considered two separate robots, and must each individually fulfil all robot restrictions and game rules. Pay attention to <R1>. Also pay close attention to <SG1> & <SG8> with the consideration that these are still two separate robots.