I have been hearing a lot about scores not being counted during autonomous because their manipulator is touching the sack(s) i never read anything about it not counting. I know that if its being supported by the robot then it doesn’t count but if its scored and touching the sack its not counted?
Before posting in this forum, we urge you to please read the entirety of the
VEX Sack Attack Game Manual, as it often answers your questions directly.
In this case, the definition of Scored specifically state what type of interaction is allowed. I’ve quoted these rules below, with pertinent sections bolded.
VEX Sack Attack Game Manual:
Scored – A Scoring Object is Scored in a Goal if it meets one of the following criteria.
A Scoring Object is partially within the three-dimensional space defined by the outer edges of a Trough or High Goal, projected upwards and infinitely perpendicular to the playing field.
a. For a Scoring Object to count under this clause, it must not be touching a Robot of the same color as the Goal
b. If a Scoring Object meets the criteria of being in both a High Goal and a Trough, it will be Scored only in the High Goal
c. If a Scoring Object meets the criteria of being in both a red and blue High Goal OR both a red and blue Trough, it will be Scored in both.
A Scoring Object is touching a Floor Goal, and not touching any other foam tiles.
For a Scoring Object to count under either clause, it must remain in a Scored position, if/when all Robots were removed from the field. (By removed, we mean removing the robot and its contents from the field. Referees will be instructed to gently pull robots away from the Goal if necessary) i.e. The Scoring Object must not be supported by the Robot.