Answered: Crossing Half of Field in Auton

Is it that your whole robot needs to pass the plane of the troughs to be DQ’d, or just some of your robot? Sorry for the badly worded question and title.

We ask you to please carefully read the VEX Sack Attack Game Manual before posting any questions in this forum. There are no rules against crossing the field during the Autonomous Period. The only restriction is against breaking the plane of either of your opponent’s Alliance Starting Tiles. This can be seen in rule <SG7>, quoted below.

Thank you Karthik. I misunderstood the manual. Next time, I’ll read it more carefully. :smiley:

You’re welcome!