Answered: cube score skyrise base

In a recent forum question seen here:

the question was asked “also, do you get points for putting a cube on the skyrise base without a skyrise in it? Dont think it’s clear in the instructions.”

and you answered “You do not. This is sated in the definition of a Skyrise,”

I would think that under nearly any circumstance, a cube on the skyrise base would score 1 point assuming it is touching the ground as that would mean it is touching a colored floor tile.

Is that correct? Would it score the 1 point or does the fact that it happens to be on the base negate the one point it would otherwise have scored?

You are correct. A Cube on a lone Skyrise Base does not count as being Scored on a Skyrise, but still does count as being Scored in a Floor Goal for one point.