If a robot goes under the trough, but then the other alliances robot pushes that robot into the trough support, is it strong enough to take that force??? If it did damage the field, which team would be responsible for it??
Yes, the Troughs are designed to withstand the force of robots being pushed against them.
As recommended in our Q&A Usage Guidelines, we ask that you please quote the specific rule your question is addressing. I’ve quoted the rule below for your convenience.
In the case of any sort of field damage, the referees will make an assessment of who the offending team actually was. Since this is very context dependent, we cannot offer a blanket ruling on this question.