Answered: Descore capacity

When a robot is descoring, does rule SG8 apply for the balls the robot is in process of descoring? For example, would a robot holding 3 buckyballs be prohibited from descoring, and would robots have to make two descores to empty a full stash (6 buckyballs)?

This is assuming the robot does not take possession of the balls after the descore attempt

Our general guidance is that knocking a BuckyBall of the top of a Goal would not be considered Possession, however reaching into the Goal to remove a BuckyBall would be considered Possession.